Page 66 - Fall2019
P. 66

 Acoustical Society of America Awards and Prizes
Congratulations also to the following members who were elected Fellows in the Acoustical Society of America at the spring 2019 meeting.
• Virginia A. Best (Boston University) for contributions to understanding the impact of listener factors on spatial hearing of speech
• Jonas Braasch (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institution) for interdisciplinary contributions to musical acoustics and psychoacoustics of spatial audio technology
• Qian-Jie Fu (University of California, Los Angeles) for contributions to understanding auditory perception with cochlear implants
• Nicholas J. Giordano (Auburn University) for advance- ment of computational modeling in musical acoustics
• Chen-Fen Huang (National Taiwan University) For contri-
butions to geoacoustic inversion for ocean state estimation • Yun Jing (North Carolina State University) for contribu-
tions to designing acoustic metamaterials and numerical
modeling wave propagation
• Michael E. Ravicz (Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infir-
mary) for contributions to measurements of middle
ear function
• Martin D. Verweij (Delft University of Technology) for
contributions to nonlinear medical ultrasound
@acousticsorg @acousticsorg The Acoustical Society of America AcousticalSociety AcousticalSocietyofAmerica
  The Journal of the Acoustical Society of America
@JournaloftheAcousticalSocietyofAmerica @ASA_JASA
Proceedings of Meetings on Acoustics
  66 | Acoustics Today | Fall 2019

   64   65   66   67   68