ASA members Blake Wilson and Graeme M Clark, along with their colleagues Erwin Hochmair, Ingeborg J. Hochmair-Desoyer, and Michael M. Merzenich, are the recipient of the 2015 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize from the National Academy of Engineering.  This highly prestigious prize recognizes the work of these individuals in the development of cochlear implants.  Details of the award can be found here.  This group also won the Lasker-DeBaky Clinical Medicine Research Award in 2013 for their work on cochlear implants, as described here in Acoustics Today.